State Officers and Directors

Below is a listing of all theĀ state officers and elected board members and their contact information. If you are not a member and would like to become one, please refer to theĀ list of Local Chapters to find the chapter nearest you.

President
Peggy R. Garrett 2018-2020 First Term
Phone: (281) 438-9665
Email: prcgarrett@sbcglobal.net
Local Chapter: Houston Council – Houston, Texas

First Vice President – Membership Chair
Michael E. Garrett 2018-20 First Term
Phone: (281) 438-9665
Email: megarrett4443@sbcglobal.net
Local Chapter: Houston Council – Houston, Texas

Second Vice President – FundRaising Chair
Kevin D. Ratliff 2018-2020 Third Term
Phone: (512) 826-1619
Email: kevin.ratliff512@gmail.com
Local Chapter: Austin Council – Austin, Texas

Treasurer: Finance & Budget Chair
Sheila Derrick 2018-2020 Fourth Term
Phone: (817) 507-3964
email: sjderrick212@hotmail.com
Local Chapter: Fort worth Council – Fort worth, Texas

Secretary
Mary Alice Gary 2018-2020 Third Term
Phone: (915) 269-2119
email: ma-gary@att.net
Local Chapter: Alamo Council – San Antonio, Texas

Past President – Constitution & Bylaws Chair
Kenneth Semien SR.
Phone: (409) 866-5838
Email: semien.k@att.net
Local Chapter: Beaumont Council – Beaumont, Texas

ACBT State Board of Directors

The ACBT Board of Directors is comprised of 5 elected Officers, 4 Directors, an Immediate Past President, and an appointed representative from each Chapter and Special Interest Affiliate. The appointed representatives are selected by their respective Chapter or Special Interest Affiliate. Directors are elected for staggered 4 year terms.

Board Member
Foster Brown – Director 2019-2023 First Term
Phone: (832) 469-1817
Email: brownfoster@gmail.com
Local Chapter: Houston Council – Houston, Texas

Board Member
Jan Gray – Director 2019-2023 First Term
Phone: (817) 232-4295
Email: jan.gray1950@gmail.com
Local Chapter: Fort Worth Council – Fort Worth, Texs

Board Member
Chris D. Prentice – Director 2017-2021 Second Term
Phone: (806) 283-8227
email: cprentice61@att.net
Local Chapter: Austin Council – Austin, Texas

Board Member
Luann Williams – Director 2017-2020 First Term
Phone: (210) 884-7778
Email: la.lozano.williams@gmail.com
Local Chapter: Alamo Council – San Antonio, Texas