Houston Council of the Blind

The Houston Council of the Blind, located in Houston, Texas is a chapter of the American Council of the Blind of Texas which is an affiliate of the parent organization, The American Council of the Blind. The Houston Council of the Blind was organized January 27, 1978 with 18 members. The Chapter now has over one hundred members. For more information visit our website at http://acbt-houston.net/ 

2019 Officers:

Gayle Metoyer, President
Phone: (281) 794-2012
E-mail: Metoyer903@comcast.net
Foster Brown, 1st Vice President
Phone: (832) 469-1817
E-mail: brownfoster@gmail.com
Craig Randall, 2nd Vice President
Phone: (713) 819-4275
email: craigrandall1958@icloud.com
Ava Carruth, Secretary
Phone: (404-663-8004
Email: avacarruth@outlook.com
Foster Brownn, Interim Treasurer
Phone: (832)469-1817
E-mail: brownfoster@gmail.com

Peggy R. Garrett, Immediate Past President
Phone: (281) 438-9665
Email: prcgarrett@sbcglobal.net
Board of Directors

Eva Bergara
Ronnie Bruns
Sarah Freeman Smith


The Houston Council of the Blind (HCB) host meetings on the first Sunday of each month with the exception of holidays, and the months of July and December.
Meetings are held at the Houston Lighthouse located at 3602 West Dallas, Houston, Texas 77019 from 2 to 4 p.m. Meetings consists of business, refreshments and program/presenter. All are welcome to attend!

Go to Main Index
This file was last updated on August 29, 2019
Share the Houston Council of the Blind with your friends.